I am a faithless human being.

Living in the comfortable space of 
a known universe, 
relying on
words my place of birth taught me,
to make myself understood.

I found, 
being understood is not the same thing
as being felt,
being touched by an existence that
doesn’t need sound.
Just a bond of souls.

But then again, 
I am a faithless human being.
My words are all I have.
I can only try and 
make them mean more than
a few characters set together 
hoping they touch anything other
than the medium they’ve been written on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am a faithless human being.

  1. jennifer van beek says:

    astonishing good!

Leave a Reply

